

HOUSE OF COMMONS LONDON SW1A 0AA All Party Parliamentary Corporate Governance Group

Annual General Meeting - Tuesday 28th February at 10 am, Room W2, House of Commons, Westminster

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting

Members Present:

Mark Garnier MP – Chair Richard Fuller MP Baroness Wheatcroft John Howell MP Jacob Young MP Alex Stafford MP

Opened at 10 am

1. Mark Garnier, Chair, welcomed all members.

2. Apologies were received from:

Ian Blackford MP, Baroness Bowles, Stephen Timms MP, Viscount Trenchard and Baroness McIntosh.

3. AGM 2022 minutes

The minutes of the 2022 AGM were approved.

4. Election of Officers

John Howell MP proposed the election of the Officers en bloc Alex Stafford MP seconded the motion

The following were elected: Richard Fuller MP (Chair) Vice Chair: Baroness Wheatcroft Officers : Baroness Bowles of Berkhamsted, Ian Blackford MP and Stephen Timms MP

5. Statement of accounts

The Chair presented the Income and Expenditure for the year and this was approved.

6. 2023 plans

Discussion took place on the programme for 2023 and meeting dates were circulated. The Chair will write to MPs to advise the future programme of activities of the Group

7. AOB

There being no other business, the Chair closed the meeting