Officers of the Group

President - Lord Gordon of Strathblane

Lord Gordon of Strathblane

With an interest in broadcasting, tourism and constitutional affairs, Lord Gordon has been Vice Chair of both the BBC and Commercial Radio All Party Groups since 2002. Between 1998 and 2001 he was a Board member of the British Tourist Authority and Chair of the Scottish Tourist Board. A Director of Johnston Press plc the Active Capital Trust plc and the former Chairman of Scottish Radio Holdings.

Chairman - Jonathan Djanogly MP

Jonathan Djanogly MP

Jonathan Djanogly was elected as MP for the Huntingdon constituency in 2001. After graduating from Law School in 1988, Jonathan joined the City law firm, S J Berwin LLP, becoming a partner in 1998, resigning his partnership in July 2009. His specialty areas of practice were corporate law and corporate governance. He served on Westminster City Council from 1994 to 2000. During this time he chaired various committees of the unitary authority, including the Traffic, Planning Applications, Contracts, Environment and Social Services Committees. In the House of Commons he served on the Select Committee for Trade and Industry and the All Party Group on Corporate Governance. In 2006 he became secretary of the Conservative Working Group on Responsible Business - which was formed, at the request of David Cameron, to advise the Party on Corporate Responsibility issues. He was appointed Shadow Minister for Home, Constitutional and Legal Affairs in 2004. In 2005 he was appointed Shadow Solicitor General and also Shadow Minister Trade and Industry, now Business, Innovation, and Skills, with specific responsibility for corporate governance. From May 2010 ? September 2012, he served as Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State, Ministry of Justice in the Coalition Government with responsibilities which included Legal Aid, the Courts and the provision of legal services.

Deputy Chairman - Lord Harrison

Lord Harrison

Lord Harrison served as a Member of the European Parliament 1989 - 1999 and was raised to the peerage in 1999. A university Gradate he served as a research officer for UMIST Union Manchester and Union Manager, NE Wales Institute Clwyd 1978 - 1989. His political interests include Small Business, Tourism, Monetary Union and Children. Lyndon has written publications on Europe and Tourism.

Officer - Ian Blackford MP

Ian Blackford MP

Officer - Louise Haigh MP

Louise Haigh MP

Officer - Robert Jenrick MP

Robert Jenrick MP

Hon Treasurer - The Lord Wade of Chorlton

The Lord Wade of Chorlton

Lord Wade raised to the peerage in 1990. He has had a distinguished career in business not least as a farmer and cheese maker and serving on several boards. In 1980 he became Freeman of the City of London and is a member of Worshipful Company of Farmers. He served as Joint Hon. Treasurer of the Conservative Party from 1982 - 1990, Member of the Science & Technology Select committee and chaired the report into the Future of Micro Processing. Presently Chairman of Midas Capital Partners Limited, and Chair of the Rising Stars Growth Fund.

Members of the Group

View Full ListThe APPCGG comprises of hundreds of members from both Houses of Parliament, reflecting the significant interest in the future direction of corporate governance across all political parties.